Jump to the main content block

Language Center

Welcome to NPTU


National Pingtung University (NPTU)

    National Pingtung University (NPTU) , a newly merged university on August 1, 2014, inherits the rich teaching and research potentials in the fields of technological and vocational education, comprehensive highter education, and normal education from National Pingtung University of Education (NPUE) and National Pingtung Institute of Commerce (NPIC).


    NPTU is divided into three campuses: Minsheng Campus, Linsen Campus and Pingshang Campus, which all are located i Pingtung City.  The west campus (Linsen campus) is the site of the university's science building, music and art departments, swimming pool, and student activity center.